Tel Aviv Street Fashion

Recently I found myself wandering the streets Tel Aviv, Israel and thought to myself…this city really has a lot of similarities to California! So while people watching at a local café I decided to conjure up a post on how people on the streets look like. I mean, I can go into every little Israeli boutique and find some amazing clothing pieces and shoe designs, but actually seeing what people wear on the streets is whole different story.

Since it is usually close to 35/40 degrees in the city its wise to wear something light, flowey and minimal. Something that fits the criteria is the epic Hi Lo Skirt.

A slight gust of wind and you are the most fantastic person on the street.

For the more trendier bunch, high waisted shorts are a must.

Trips to the musuems and exhibitions are a lot easier in this.

Since Tel Aviv is right by the beach, is over 2000 years old and mostly covered in cobblestones. Beachy waves and flat sandals are a requirement. Makeup is minimal and nails are usually sporting a bright neon color or beige toned nails.

Now Im off to spot the most perfect shawarma in town!

Lehitraot!

Leave a comment